Skip to content


Despite not having a crowd CPL seems a little different for us all as we adjust to the new norm and hopefully come the next year the 9th season things will be back to normal.
15 matches have been played so far out of the 30 matches which means the tournament is at the halfway stage.
The Biggest surprise this year for the tournament is the St Lucia Zouk’s who have won four out of there six matches the team efforts this year is jaw-dropping by beating some of the best teams in the Tournament and placing just second being TKR. And how the tournament is being played at the moment the Zouk’s might have the first playoff matches.
Let’s take a look at the team standings after 16 Matches the Trinbago Knights Rider are at the top with 10 points and unbeaten so far in the tournament. The team has shown its dominance in every department whether it bowling, batting or fielding. the team has won three titles so far and maybe might just wrap up the fourth one.
While last year Champion the Barbados tridents and two-time titleholder seems to have struggled a bit with form as the team has lost three out of their five games.
While the Guyana Amazon warriors may be bowing out early this year. The batting department for the team seems to be having some troubles, with last year Highest run-scorer Brandon King with his 496 runs last season have yet to fire in any of his 6 matches so far and haven’t scored not even 50 runs in total and with the teams batting averaging just 124.5 runs throughout their six matches. The Bowling department seems to get the right pairs but the runs in them to back up their efforts.
While Jamaica Tallawahs and St Kitts and Nevis Patriots seem to fight for 6th place with both teams showing some lackluster approach towards their innings as the Patriots with one match under their belt and Tallawahs with 2.
The tournament has seen an array of moments with Dwayne Bravo taking his 500 T20 wickets. As well as Keemo Paul producing his best T20 Figures. So far, the spinners have been dominating the bowling with Mujeeb Ur Rahman with 12 wickets the lead follow by Imran Tahir with 11, while with the bat is Shimron Hetmyer with 169 runs followed by Evin Lewis with 161, and also the person with the most 6 with 13 big ones.



Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: